Jeremy's Notebook

Hayward’s Library List

February 28, 2013

After the Pensacola City Council selects a representative to sit on the new Library Board of Governance for the West Florida Public Library System, Mayor Ashton Hayward will be making his selection. The council and mayor will select one representative each, with the Escambia County Commission having already selected the remaining three seats on the five-member board.

Individuals who have submitted their names to Hayward for consideration are as follows: David Bryant, Dolores Curry, Alan Dobson, Steve Marvin, Dondie Roper, Craig Staten, Rebecca Temple and Joe Vinson. Bryant and Vinson—along with Dianne Robinson—comprise the list of nominees the city council will choose from at 5 p.m. today.

According to spokesperson Derek Cosson, the mayor will select a representative from this list of applicants, excluding Bryant or Vinson should either emerge as the council’s pick. Both the mayoral and council representatives will serve two year terms on the library board.

You Might Also Like