Leadership Pensacola Class of 2016 graduates

Th Pensacola Chamber Foundation recently hosted a graduation ceremony for Leadership Pensacola (LeaP) Class of 2016 at Seville Quarter. LeaP, a 10-month-long program established by the Greater Pensacola Chamber, consists of retreats, day-long seminars and community projects. The goal of the program ensures that the community’s pool of talented leaders would be continually renewed.

“After finishing the Leadership Pensacola program, we hope these individuals will observe our community through a new lens in a completely different way,” said Greater Pensacola Chamber President & CEO Clay Ingram. “Graduation from the class does not signify an end, but represents the beginning of making a difference in others’ lives.”

In an effort to help the area’s homeless population in a sustainable and meaningful way, this year’s LeaP class placed repurposed parking meters throughout downtown to serve as a repository for funds that may otherwise be given to panhandlers. Local artists decorated the 40 meters, and the funds collected from these “donation stations” will be given to the EscaRosa Coalition on the Homeless.

“It was such an honor to be a part of this program,” said class project chair Amanda Hindsman. “The connections I’ve made and the issues I’ve learned about will serve us all in our future making a difference in Pensacola. I’m so proud of each and every one of my classmates, and I’m excited to see the positive impact our class project has on the area’s most vulnerable citizens.”

The LeaP class of 2016 is: Daniel Akerman, Brett Aldridge, Kirk Bradley, Richard Chism, Mike Clarke, Adrianne Collins, Will Condon, Stacie Court, Matthew Cushing, Matt Deavenport, Mary Ann Ford, Scott Fraser, Jean Gilson, James Green, Jr., Drew Hardgrave, Amanda Hindsman, Maryette Huntinghouse, Melanie Jacobi, Scott Jernigan, Cam Johnson, Maegan Leonard, Tommi Lyter, Laura McCullers, Dave McDuff, Andrew McKay, Joseph McNair, Steve McNally, Grayson Miller, William Moore, Sunshine Nall, Jean Pierre N’ Dione, Brock Neighbors, Josh Newby, Mark Olvera, Chuntell Patterson, Stephanie Powell, Stacey Ramos, Josh Schutts, Alicia Skolrood, Patty Spradling, Ben Stubbs, Michael Thibodeaux, Alyssa Tucker, Ray Walker, Lyndi Warner, Steve Williams, Harriet Wyer and Jordan Yee.