2021 Hollinger Awards announced

Baptist Health Care Foundation has announced the 2021 Hollinger Award recipients for outstanding service contributions to Baptist Health Care. The awards are presented to individuals, families or organizations that have exhibited exceptional generosity and community leadership through gifts of their time and/or financial support.

“We are thrilled to recognize these outstanding individuals for their many contributions to our organization and our community,” said KC Gartman, chief development officer for Baptist Health Care. “We are grateful for people who support our Mission of helping people throughout life’s journey.”

The award is named in memory of long-time supporters of Baptist Health Care Pick and Alberta Hollinger. The couple has worked tirelessly to improve the quality of life for those served by Baptist.

The 2021 recipients were recognized at the Baptist Health Care Foundation annual meeting on Nov. 17 at the Pensacola Yacht Club.

Volunteer of the Year
J. Clyde Broome

Women’s Board Volunteer of the Year
Grace Sullivan

Health Care Professional of the Year
Toinetta Coolie, MSN, FNP-BC

Physician of the Year
Enrique Diaz, M.D.