Assigned Seating for the TDC

The Escambia County Commission will be asked Thursday to approve updated designations for members of the Tourist Development Council.

The TDC, according to state statute, must be composed of a certain number of people that currently operate in the hotel industry, as well as a certain number that merely have an interest in tourism; representatives from local government also sit on the board.

Recently, members were asked to fill out forms so that the county could be sure the members were designated correctly.

Currently, the county lists the TDC’s hotel-business members as Shirley K. Cronley, Thaisa F. Bivins and Naresh (Nash) Patel. The council’s tourism-interest members are listed as Nan Harper, Gregory Jones and Denis A. McKinnon.

The county commission meeting is at 5:30 on Jan. 5 at the county complex in downtown  Pensacola