CMPA nominees

ibook Here are the nominees for the three open seats on the Community Maritime Park Associates Board of Trustees (nominating councilperson in parenthesis):

  • Judge David Ackerman (Wiggins)
  • Rhette Anderson (Nobles, Wiggins)
  • Brian Bell (Nobles)
  • William “Bill” Byrd (Townsend)
  • Dan Gilmore (Wiggins, Wu)
  • Hal Gordon (Wiggins)
  • Glenn Griffith (DeSorbo)
  • Ashton Hayward (Wiggins)
  • Bob Holmes (Fogg, Nobles, Wiggins)
  • Dr. E. Coy Irvin (Nobles, Wiggins)
  • Dr. Jimmy E. Jones (Fogg, Wiggins)
  • Rev. LuTimothy May (Townsend)
  • John Merting ( Fogg, Nobles, Wiggins, Wu)
  • Tom Owens (Wiggins)
  • Juanita M. Scott (Cannada-Wynn, Townsend)
  • Joe Vinson (Nobles)
  • Tim Wright (Wu)
  • Francis Yeo (Jerralds)

The council has four slots – one has already been given to Mayor John Fogg. Note Councilman Marty Donovan did not nominate anyone.