Escambia County School District names Top 10 Teachers of the Year

Escambia County School District has release its list of the teachers in running for Teacher of the Year. The top five list should be out before the holiday break. The winner will be announced at the Golden Apple Dinner the end of January and then our winner will compete to be the Teacher of the Year for the State of Florida.

Lisa Bloodworth – Workman Middle School

Lacey Brown – Jim Allen Elementary School

Angelia Grimes-Graeme – Hellen Caro Elementary School

Jessica Kelly – Cordova Park Elementary School

Ursula LaMontagne – Tate High School

Emily McMillan – C.A. Weis Community School

Cassie Mense – Myrtle Grove Elementary

Bonny Shiflett – R.C. Lipscomb Elementary School

Nichaka Tribbey – Global Learning Academy

Christy Ueberroth – N.B. Cook Elementary School