Northwest Florida delegation votes for teacher pay plan

State Representatives Dave Murzin, Greg Evers, Clay Ford and Senators Don Gaetz and Durell Peaden voted for Senate Bill 6.

In press release from Murzin’s office, the state representative said, “I want to thank all the teachers, parents, and constituents for their input. Our teachers are valuable to Florida and rewarding them for their hard work is important. I am hopeful this increases the quality of education and as a father with a son in public school I am ready to do anything in my power to make Florida better in the classroom.”