Update on Local Candidates, as of June 16

The following candidates have filed qualifying papers with the Supervisor of Elections Office. For a complete list of candidates please see our website at http://escambiavotes.com/current-candidates-and-finances.

County Commissioner, District 2
Dave Murzin (Qualified 6/16/10)
Gene M. Valentino (Qualified 6/15/10)

Santa Rosa Island Authority
Thomas Campanella (Qualified 6/14/10)

County Commissioner, District 4
Dennis Green (Qualified 6/14/10)
Danny Lewis (Qualified 6/14/10)

City of Pensacola Mayor
Ashton Hayward (Qualified 6/14/10)
Diane Mack (Qualified 6/14/10)
Mike Wiggins (Qualified 6/14/10)

School Board, District 1
Jeff Bergosh (Qualified 6/14/10)
Luke Keller (Qualified 6/16/10)
D. Hosea Pittman (Qualified 6/14/10)

City Council At-Large A
Megan Benson Pratt (Qualified 6/16/10)

School Board, District 2
Gerald W. Boone (Qualified 6/14/10)
Virginia R. White (Qualified 6/16/10)

City Council At-Large B
Sam Hall (Qualified 6/16/10)

School Board, District 3
Linda F. Moultrie (Qualified 6/14/10)
Charlie Nichols (Qualified 6/14/10)

City Council, District 1
Steve Fulford (Qualified 6/16/10)
P.C. Wu (Qualified 6/14/10)

ECUA, District 2
Lois Benson (Qualified 6/16/10)
Stephen Burand (Qualified 6/14/10)

City Council, District 2
Sherri Myers (Qualified 6/14/10)
Courtney B. Peterson (Qualified 6/14/10)

ECUA, District 4
Dale Perkins (Qualified 6/16/10)
Ronald Ward (Qualified 6/14/10)

City Council, District 3
Maren Laycock DeWeese (Qualified 6/15/10)

Escambia Soil & Water Conservation District, Grp 2

City Council, District 4
Larry B. Johnson (Qualified 6/16/10)

Escambia Soil & Water Conservation District, Grp 4
Lynn L. Laird (Qualified 6/14/10)

City Council, District 5

Escambia Soil & Water Conservation District, Grp 5

City Council, District 6
Jewel Cannada-Wynn (Qualified 6/15/10)

City Council, District 7